One thing I like to discuss among people whose interests follow that of our own, is experiences that people have had of either:
1) a time when they have been really happy, or
2) where their actions have helped someone else to realise their own happiness.

I find this to be a great guide in how to shape your own life in an increasingly positive direction, as well a good source of happiness when you find yours to be, for whatever reason, somewhat lacking at the time...
Remember: a positive attitude on life can solve pretty much any problem, so don't worry; be happy and feel free to share your experiences with the community...

Views: 76

Replies to This Discussion

It's a nice discussion here, though i don't see much participations.
I strongly believe in the idea of contributing to others' happiness in community. As a teacher, i daily face situations related to teenagering problems, and i can't say how much happy i am to throw light, knowledge, words of advice and love into thier lives. I go home and sleep with a smile on my face, forgetting all the trouble i had during the daytime.

I believe that i make a difference in this troubled world, though not easily done.

i m happy to hear you say that noor... i find this group so interesting..... i wish it will be more enriched by other light spirit... i agree with you that when you make other happy ,you find your own wise happiness..
i m a teacher too.. in spite of troubles of every day.. i m happy to feel that i contribute in that world to guide some lifes.. to lead some hidden smiles to the light..
""exert effort,you shall be rewarded"
God bless you and bright your way to the wisdom
For me:
Joy is like the light, that people nead to shine. If you shine, you can bring light everywhere it is needed.
Like candles need a fire to light. And when they have it, they can light others.

But wherever we went there is a possibility of feeling happiness. There is a possibility to light your lamp. I reamamber this situation: